Gil Regev | Testemonials
Testimonials
“Creme de la creme!!”
26/05/2015 09:14:35
This was my first trip to Israel and as a non-religious person brought up in a Christian society, I went into this 13-day guided tour with an open mind. My companion was Jewish, and had Gil as his guide on one of his previous trips to Israel. Gil is an amazing communicator with a a very deep understanding of both the old and new Testaments which he uses to great effect to provide a wonderful historical and theological background to the many areas of the country we visited. And then there was his knowledge of world geo-politics used to explain his understanding of Israel's current position. We went deep into Palestinian areas so as to not only see the tourist-friendly face of Israel.

If you merely want a basic tour guide then Gil is not for you - it would be like having Lewis Hamilton drive you to the shops; if you want the best guide available then move Heaven and Earth to secure his services.

John R, England

Review May 18th, 2015
“A wonderful guide- off the beaten path!”
26/05/2015 08:59:37
My husband and I met up with my cousin who was touring with Gil for the week. We got to tag along with them for one day and what a day it was! Hiking, swimming, visiting places we NEVER would have gotten to without Gil. He is so friendly, kind, and of course knowledgeable. Thank you for a great adventure'

Sara & Derek, Colorado, USA
Best Guide Ever!
17/09/2014 16:21:53
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Gil in his tours combines history, religion, today's political and day to day's life's aspects like I have not seen elsewhere! ... and I have been to more than 50 countries and experienced more than 100 guides. In a land of so much different religious and historical aspects starting several thousand years ago, Gil understands to connect the dots in a manner, that is clarifying and easy to understand. His patience to answer all the questions my kids, friends and wife had is impressive. He also brings you to unique places you just might oversee. I recommended him to friends and they were impressed to. Certainly worth the money you pay.

Ralph L. Madrid, Spain

Unforgettable! Inolvidable!
17/09/2014 16:07:44
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Google Translation

Soy chilena y compartimos con Gil como nuestro guía 14 días en Febrero en el programa SULAM 2014. Su responsabilidad, su preocupación por todos y cada uno de los detalles de los viajes (Tel-Aviv, Jerusalem y Tiberías) y el respeto por sus pasajeros y sus creencias. 
Su tremendo conocimiento de la política y de la geopolítica de su país y del mundo y la maravillosa habilidad de entregar toda la información en forma clara y amena. Habían personas que habían visitado Israel mas de 2 o 3 veces y nos comentaban que nunca ningún tour les había entregado tanta y tan interesante información sobre la historia, lugares y actores históricos de la zona. 
Su delicadeza por sus pasajeros, como preocuparse de llevar una botella de vino y compartirla con los chilenos en el Monte de los Olivos.... inovidable!
I'm chilean and we shared with Gil 14 days in February in the SULAM program. His tremendous responsability, all his worries about all and each tourists in many aspects, including the religious beleives of each one of us... marvellous!
His tremendous and deep knowledge about Israel and the whole world, history, places and people and his ability to give all this huge amount of information clearly and in a very entertaining way. Some of the tourists said they learnt and knew more with him than ever before! How awesome was to share a glass of red wine thanks to him!! Unforgettable!!

Jaquelline Lallane, Los Angeles, Chile

The Greatest Guide in Israel!
17/09/2014 15:55:44
Reviewed September 11, 2014 

My 3 cousins and I had the privilege of spending a week with Gil, in both Israel and Jordan (Petra). Words cannot convey his professionalism, knowledge and what just a great individual he is. I cannot wait to return so we can not only see more of the country, but to spend time with Gil. He provided the trip, and experience, of a lifetime!!!

Karen U. Port Angels, USA
about
If you are interested in combining fun for every age with Culture, Bible, History & Authenticity, all tailor-made for your particular needs - you are definitely in the right place.
Gil Regev has been conveying that mix to Tourists from all over the world for the past 10 years, and he can't seem to stop enjoying it. Gil welcomes you to share that experience in an unforgettable jounrey to the Holy Land.
Leave Me a Message